The 1 Secret to CPR

The-One-Secret-To-CPR

You and I are a lot alike. 

We’re healthy. (or always striving to be).
We’re young. (-ish).
We’re active. (practicing the art of bikram yoga and running in between).

So, it seems odd that I’ve spent the past four years devoting my energy on educating people just like us about CPR.  But, you see…

You and I are a lot alike.

We go out to eat. (sushi anyone?).
We got to the pool. (get a little vitamin d).
We go to work. (where you show the world what you can do).

And that’s what I mean.  Last year, a woman just like me had to rescue her choking baby during an otherwise typical dinner.  A neighbor had to pull a lifeless 5-year-old little girl out of the pool and start CPR hoping for help to arrive.  An engineer had to think quick as his coworker collapsed in his office. 

All survived.  Remarkably…
…because someone knew what to do. Continue reading